Learning Management System Coordinating Committee (LMSCC)

Initiated in 2006, this committee coordinates changes and upgrades to the university's learning management system known as WebCampus.

Learn more about this committee and its functions by clicking on the links below.

LMSCC Function

  • Develop, maintain, and keep current the campus learning management system
  • Coordinate transitions to upgrades to the learning management system
  • Respond to implementation issues
  • Evaluate requests for enhancements to system and requests for access for non-credit academic experiences
  • Review policies regarding the learning management system and oversee the policy approval process


  • Darcy Del Bosque, Emerging Technologies Librarian, Lied Library
  • Don Diener, Associate Vice Provost, Information Technology
  • Mark Kasselhut, e-Learning Coordinator, Information Technology
  • Leeann Fields, Instructional Designer, Office of Online Education
  • Joel Lieberman, Professor/Chair, Criminal Justice
  • Lori Candela, Associate Professor, Nursing
  • Courtney Coughenour, Assistant Professor, Environmental & Occupational Health
  • Don Hayes, Professor/Chair, Civil and Environmental Engineering and Construction
  • Sunny Kim, Assistant Professor, Hotel College Instruction
  • Matt Bernacki, Assistant Professor, Educational Psychology and Higher Education
  • Lori Temple, Chair of Committee and Vice Provost, Information Technology
  • Yvette Aqui, WebCampus Administrator, Information Technology


  • Jo-Anne Lancellotti, Executive Program Manager, Information Technology


  • Transition from Blackboard VISTA to Blackboard Learn begins Spring 2013 with Hotel and Nursing piloting the new product; all courses transition to Learn in Fall 2013
  • OIT help desk assumes support for the learning management system in May 2012
  • Turnitin plagiarism detection software available in WebCampus (Blackboard VISTA), Spring 2011
  • Online Education: 10,000+ enrollments for Spring 2009 semester; number of courses increased 35% in Fall 2010